I had this dream last week, but me and my non-artistic self were trying to figure out the best way to describe the tornado I had in this dream. So what did I do. I tried drawing it. A for effort. This was another shorter dream.

 

The Ending

Trey and I lived in a small house, there was nothing surrounding us once again. Just us, our home, and happiness. We were watching TV in the living room, when a national broadcast interrupted our show.

Goodbye, the end is now.

That’s all that flashed across the screen. Following us seeing that, all of the lights inside the house go out. We walk outside to see the sky turning a dark gray. Across the horizon we see it. I would want to call it a tornado, but it was kind of a mash of a tornado. It was both a tornado forming from the top of the sky and one forming from the ground, meeting up and colliding in the middle of the sky. Inside the tornado there were galaxies being ripped apart, its stars and clouds being stretched out and exploding in a storm of lightning and fire bursts. It was beautiful, yet terrifying. At this point Trey and I looked at each other.

“What is that?” Is the only thing that came out of my mouth.

Trey said, “All existence is collapsing. It’s been gathering up every inch of the universe and we’re next. Come here, stand next to me one last time.”

I look over at him and say, “what about Red?” Red is our dog. How could we just leave him in the other room without saying goodbye.

“You don’t have enough time,” Trey yells as I had already began running to the other side of the house to grab Red.

I made it! I have Red in my arms and am running back towards Trey, but before I even leave the hallway of the house, I look out the window. And there it is. It’s smashing into the house, debris flinging everywhere. I hunch down, covering red and protecting my face. The tornado exits the other side of the house and there he is. Trey, still standing on the other side of the house, but there is a huge black crack of nothing in between us.

“Leave Red there and jump.” Tears are falling out of his eyes as he says that to me. He wants me to come to him, one last time before we die. I just nod, set Red down and walk to the end of the hallway. I begin running towards Trey, I’ve reached the edge of the black crack, and I jump

only to hit the tornado which has whipped back around to finish tearing apart our house.
And that’s when I woke up. I was in complete panic mode searching for Trey in the bed. Only to feel him still there sleeping next to me. Sweet dreams from WrittenREM.

 

Leave a Reply

